First day of school

September 5, 2007

Hank had a great first day of 6th grade. I failed miserably to get a “first day of school” picture this year. It’s nothing new. I have not taken a first day of school picture since 2nd grade. I am sure he’ll forgive me, in that one his zipper (on his jeans) is down and he HATES reliving that mistake.

He thinks that his teacher is the best, and was EXCITED to get started on homework. He actually wanted to call her at home to ask if the book he chose for his book report was ok, rather than ask her at school the next morning. His class welcomed the addition on one more girl. There are now 17 kids, 5 boys and 12 girls. What a ratio!

Saturday Hank has his first football game of the season in Rainier. I can’t wait! I’ll post pictures. Football keeps us very busy with practice 5 days a week and games every Saturday though October. It’s a lot of work for Hank and us… but I love seeing him play. It’s awesome how excited he gets about each game!